Facing myself

wonderous life, it seems

when you just dream

eyes closed

harsh realities aside

happiness all around…

my life, my imagination

my story,

I am the author,

I decide,

I write,

the story of my life.

but what if…

things go wrong

unlike the melody of a happy song

dark clouds everywhere

shooting its heavy drops

targeting the beautiful words of mine

fading its ink

redefining my life

what if things go wrong

against my dream.

Alas!

I am the author of my life

my mind, my thoughts are stronger than those rain drops

those drops can fade away my words

but my will, will create new stories

as it is all about the story of my life.

Leave a Reply

